You Call That a Handshake? from an Observer’s point of view


Benutzer:dapete and Benutzer:Ezrimerchant shak...

Image via Wikipedia

Body language is fascinating to me. I often rely more on a person’s body language than their words. One of my favourite past times is people watching. I can happily spend an hour or two sitting in a cafe or bar and watching people interact with each other. I wouldn’t call myself a voyeur, but I’m definitely an observer. One thing I notice most about people is the way in which they greet one another or more importantly meet.

Through out my career I’ve shaken a lot of hands. Maybe not as many as your average politician but a lot of hands. Some hands I liked and some I didn’t – but I shook them anyway. A handshake says a lot about a person, their personality and the way in which they view you and potentially the dynamics of the relationship they intend to form with you.

There a lot of variables to consider when you’re weighing up a handshake but are three major elements that I take note of when I first meet someone.

Read more…………

You Call That a Handshake?.

3 Responses to “You Call That a Handshake? from an Observer’s point of view”

  1. frostwire download Says:

    one can argue that it can go both ways

    Like

  2. Prachiti Says:

    I believe that first impression though always not a last impression but yes it tells you a lot about a person. Body language always tells you the truth.

    Like

    • sohan dhande Says:

      Pachiti,
      I do agree with you. there are times that people have literally failed to recognize genuineness & immense potentials at teh first sights…

      Regards,
      https://sohandhande.wordpress.com

      Like


Leave a Reply

