How does WordPress count Blog statistics


About the Analytical Counting Math at WordPress

If you try to verify WordPress’s computations using the numbers in these tables you might get different results.

The logic is explained here.

  • An average is the sum of views divided by the number of days.
  • We exclude days prior to the first recorded view and future days.
  • Today (Sep 24) is excluded from averages because it isn’t over yet.
  • Yearly averages are computed from sums, not an average of monthly averages.
  • Averages are rounded to the nearest integer for display.
  • Gray zeroes are exactly zero. Black zeroes have been rounded down.
  • Percent change is computed from weekly averages before they are rounded.

Just a note: It doesn’t count your own visits to your blog.

Generated 2009-09-24 00:38:43 UTC+5

https://sohandhande.wordpress.com

6 Responses to “How does WordPress count Blog statistics”

  1. Savannah Says:

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess I just have to keep checking yours out
    LOL,

    Like

    • sohandhande Says:

      Ohh thank you very much.
      That’s so sweet of you
      🙂

      Like

  2. Online Stock Trading Says:

    Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google. I have a blog on online stock trading, I’ll bookmark your site.

    Like

    • sohandhande Says:

      Thanks for bookmarking my blogstream.

      Like

  3. JimmyBean Says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

    Like

    • sohandhande Says:

      Ohh thanks a lot for your precious compliment.

      Like


Leave a Reply

